Mackenzie Re-Elected

On Friday 28 November at the annual Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the KwaZulu-Natal Rugby Union, during the course of the main item on the Agenda, the election of Office-bearers took place.

The President, Deputy President, Senior Vice-President and Junior Vice-President were all retained, while there was a change amongst the four Additional Members.

Len Anderson stood down and Sandile Ngwenya from Pietermaritzburg has replaced him on the Executive Committee. He joins Messers Lulu Bodla, Doug Hoskins and Bongani Msomi.

Mr Graham Mackenzie was re-elected President of the KZNRU - his office carries a two year term - while Mr Francois Louis was re-elected Deputy President for a further year.